How can I delete a guide I no longer need from my device?

Follow

If you no longer need a guide, you can delete it from your device (and download it at a later time again) at any time. The only exception are guide books that were downloaded as part of a free offer - these cannot be recovered after deletion.

On the iPhone

  1. Open the overview of your guides.
  2. Open the travel guide you would like to delete.
  3. Tap the Download icon in the upper right hand corner. There you can delete the guide.

On the iPad

  1. Open the guide you want to delete.
  2. Tap on "Download for offline use" in the upper right corner.
  3. Select "Delete guide".

On Android devices

  1. Open the overview of your guides.
  2. Open the guide you want to delete.
  3. Tap on the download icon in the upper right corner.
  4. Select "Delete".

On Windows Phone

  1. Open the list of your guides.
  2. Open the guide you want to delete.
  3. Click on the round download icon in the bottom right area.
  4. Select "Delete Guide".

On Windows Tablet

  1. Open the list of your guides.
  2. Open the guide you want to delete.
  3. Click on "Download" in the upper right corner.
  4. Select "Delete Guide".
Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk