Just like your travel guides, your trips can be synchronized across up to 3 devices (iOS and Android). Here’s what to do to synchronize your trips:
- Log into the app with your username that you used to create the trip on another device.
- Now go to your Trip Planner.
- You’ll see your trip there. If you update something on this or the other device, you can update your view by pulling the window downward to reload the page.
- You’ll know your trip is synchronized when you see the small cloud in the upper right corner of the trip.
Note: Trips you’ve created on our website are also stored in the Trip Planner. Changes that you make on the website cannot be updated.